Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Deadline to Nominate RMS Award Recipients
Wednesday, March 30, 2022, 11:58 PM - 11:59 PM EST
Category: Events

Deadline to Nominate RMS Award Recipients

We invite you to thank, honor and shine a light on colleagues who deserve to be recognized for their work and contributions to managing our rivers and developing our organization! Each award and the criteria by which nominations are evaluated are described below. Note that some minor changes to these criteria were approved by the board of directors October 2017. Learn more about RMS Awards and view past recipients on our Awards page.

The RMS Board of Directors and Awards Committee recognize outstanding individuals and achievements in four categories:

  1. River Manager of the Year (RMS Members only)
  2. Outstanding Contribution to River Management (open to all)
  3. Outstanding Contribution to the River Management Society Award (RMS Members only)
  4. Frank Church Wild and Scenic Rivers Award (open to all)
Nominate an Award Recipient