Nominate an outstanding river manager by March 30

Of course you know a colleague worthy of recognition for their contribution to river management or to the River Management Society, as a river manager or to the Wild and Scenic Rivers system! Please recognize that outstanding person who has made significant contributions your project, department, field office or company by nominating him or her for an RMS Award. 

RMS seeks to develop and promote professional river management and encourage professional development among its members and their colleagues. One of the most exciting and fun ways to achieve this is to recognize those who have made significant contributions to the art and science of river management, and those who best exemplify the spirit and purpose of the organization. Since 1998 we have given annual RMS awards to deserving individuals. In 2000 the Frank Church Wild and Scenic Rivers Award was added by RMS Interagency Wild and Scenic Rivers Coordinating Council partners. The RMS Board of Directors and Awards Committee recognize outstanding individuals and achievements in four categories:

  1. River Manager of the Year (RMS Members only)
  2. Outstanding Contribution to River Management (open to all)
  3. Outstanding Contribution to the River Management Society Award (RMS Members only)
  4. Frank Church Wild and Scenic Rivers Award (open to all)

Learn more and view past RMS Awards recipients on the Awards webpage

Submit a nomination

Published Feb. 21, 2022

[Back to News]