Welcome to the Alaska Chapter of the River Management Society!

Chapter Bylaws

2011 Chapter Report

2010 Chapter Report

The most recent RMS newsletter with an Alaska focus is Spring 2012, Volume 25, No. 1.  You can always view the most recent RMS newsletter by clicking here. To read all of our back issues online, All journals are archived and are available along with other Society publications on the members-only side of the website.

2012 Alaska Chapter Election

Congratulations to our newly elected RMS Alaska chapter officers!

  • President: David Schade
  • Vice-President: Helen Clough
  • Secretary: Jennifer Reed
  • Treasurer: Bill Overbaugh

Thank you, members, for taking time to vote in our Alaska chapter officer election. We are thankful to have Jennifer and Bill continuing to serve vital chapter leadership roles, and we are very excited to welcome David and Helen on-board as President and Vice-President. In 2011, Helen and David co-chaired the River Mangement Workshop in Girdwood and this dynamic team impressed everyone with their diverse professional talents, dedication, and boundless energy. We look forward to the excellence the RMS Alaska chapter will achieve under your leadership. 


Melissa Blair

RMS Alaska Chapter President 2010-2012


 Chapter President

David W.Schade, MPA
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1020
Anchorage, Alaska 99501-3577

tel (907) 269-8645
Vice President :



Jennifer Reed
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
101 12th Ave, Rm 236, Box 20
Fairbanks, AK 99701

tel (907) 455-1835

Bill Overbaugh
Bureau of Land Management
222 W 7th Ave. #13
Anchorage, Alaska 99513

tel (907) 230-7518